Poets logo

Love Bound Alien

Search through the Solar System

By Lenita LeiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love Bound Alien
Photo by Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

The time has arrived. The year twenty-two-two.

It will be the year for me to align with you.

For years I have watched Pluto be disowned by your kind.

Stating a planet to be too small, who had such a mind?

What of Neptune and Uranus?

More outrageous claims and for what? Arrogance.

Not you, my love, for when I find you all will be revealed.

Your heart will grow with appreciation enough to lower your shield.

I’ll show you to the icy domes, upon their windy plain.

Where diamonds truly rain.

My love, do not be discouraged by the planet's gaseous exteriors,

For I know your kind can be the same way, yet this is inferior!

Instead, be captured by the beauty within Jupiter and Saturn,

Our love will be as divine as the Sun igniting the gas to burn.

Rocks and lumps everywhere in sight,

Our love will triumph over these roadblocks with sheer might!

Easily crossing over the asteroid belt.

Being with you, and you with me, feeling your heart melt.

Traveling closer, soon to meet with you, my heart races.

Covered in goosebumps yet overheating within, confined yet released through paces.

Watching the red-planet Mars pass by.

Its hot-cold tendencies within are clarified.

The one that comes next, the one I long for.

Yet, routine checks remain on two more.

I’ve heard them say you originate from this place – Venus.

Certainly, possible considering the proximity of Mars – the relationship between us.

Hot and cold, spinning the axis opposite to all others,

Difference and beauty are surely beneath your covers.

Final stop, to see the gloss and glean, spreading like a metallic royal blue.

As the ocean meets the sun’s final kiss, is how I envision the intensity in you.

Goodbye, for now, Mercury, and blazing as you are Grand Sun,

Visit you I will not, for now, I have an important date, with the One.

A final glimpse as each planet spins 'round,

Now I truly am Earthbound.

For what will come of this soul-seeking alien,

When love awaits in the depths of the Mediterranean.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lenita Lei

Life is intense, as is suspense!

Tune in as words come to life through your imagination.

Fiction and Non-Fiction: Just let me write!

Australian-Finnish <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.