Poets logo

Love Beyond

When all of her eyes met mine. . . .

By Christian OxfordPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5

I found myself stranded where none dare travel,

A land that no man had touched since the dawn of time.

'Twas through fear my mind began to unravel,

Yet even madness could not dull a visage so sublime.

Since my vessel crashed upon this world of desiccation,

It had only been Her that I saw in my dreams.

Her songs were whispers of enchanting elation,

Of salvation from a world that tore my mind at its seams.

I sailed through seas of black infinity,

Upon a raft of metal and mortal incomprehension.

And in the desert I found Her strange divinity,

Of beauty and love and godly ascension.

When I gazed into Her eyes, and all of Her eyes met mine,

I cared not Her tentacles plenty or Her eldritch design.

My heart fluttered as my broken mind mended,

The cracks filling with knowledge of thrilling beauty unseen.

'Twas through one glance and a trance that I did transcend,

To serve and love the universe's lost queen.

love poems
5

About the Creator

Christian Oxford

I'm primarily a fantasy and sci-fi writer from a small town in South Carolina, with a love for horror and, more importantly, expanding my horizons.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins2 years ago

    Great structure! I enjoyed this piece. Thanks for sharing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.