Poets logo

Love at First Site

When your heart finds a home, we call that love

By Paul and Jordan AspenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Love at First Site
Photo by Al Kawasa on Unsplash

I suppose you could say it started

with a blind date.

No one person set us up;

Jon told me about you

after Em had already offered

to introduce us in person.

It was a meeting of convenience.

I walked over after work

since you were nearby.

Coming around the corner

I saw you.

"Too good to be true,"

almost escaped my lips.

You were exactly

what I'd dreamed of

but never told anyone

I was looking for.

Masking my eagerness

I got to know you,

explored a bit,

not poking into any nooks or crannies,

at least not yet.

The time for that would come

soon enough.

After all, it only took a glance

to know I wanted to move in.

Hardwood floors,

a bathtub with claw feet,

white and blue kitchen

like I'd always imagined,

even an old icebox built

right into the wall

—and of course

the classic front porch

that I saw first

when I fell in love

with my first home.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Paul and Jordan Aspen

Professionally, we help entrepreneurs get other people to sell for them through the power of social proof. Learn more at civanpro.com

Personally, we write... stories, poems, educational articles and more. Read more here on Vocal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.