Poets logo

Love at first sight: Sarah

She who dances among the stars

By Jason GiecekPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love at first sight: Sarah
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

She stood there, quietly against the wall, the others danced,

She wanted to dance too, but shyness and a self esteem lower than mine, held her back, to that spot.

I was near by, could I approach this beauty?

My own issues held me back.

But I felt my feet moving, going forward, to this day, I would never regret those first steps, those first moments, her smile beaming at me, as I held out my hand, and asked her for that dance.

I felt her warm breathe on my neck, as I held her close for that dance, I wished it wouldn't have to end, that first moment, there in my arms.

Years later, as she laid dying in that hospital room, I still didn't want to let go, to go back to that first moment, to that first dance.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jason Giecek

A poet who cannot rhyme, a dreamer who dreams in reality, realist who gave up realism last week as part of his plea agreement. The courts got nothing!! Nothing!

I'm on Twitter --- https://twitter.com/MisterDonkeyKon FOLLOW ME!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.