Poets logo

Love at First Sight

Your eyes were like stars

By Fiza KhanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
10

My heart skipped a beat, my breath caught in my throat, As I laid my eyes on you, I felt a sudden jolt. I couldn't believe what I was feeling inside, But there was no denying, it was love at first sight.

Your eyes were like stars, shining bright in the night, And your smile was so warm, it lit up my life. I knew in that moment, I had to make you mine, For I couldn't let this chance slip away this time.

My heart raced as I approached you, nervous and unsure, But you smiled and spoke, and my fears began to blur. We talked for hours, and it felt like just a moment, For time flew by with you, my heart's only opponent.

Now here we are, hand in hand, together as one, And I thank the stars above, for bringing me to you, my love. For I will never forget, that moment in time, When I knew for sure, that you were meant to be mine.

Love at first sight, a tale as old as time, But for me it was real, and forever it will shine. For you are the one, my heart's true delight, And I thank the heavens above, for love at first sight.

vintagelove poemsinspirationalhow to
10

About the Creator

Fiza Khan

As an IT graduate with a passion for writing, I'm excited to share my knowledge & experiences with a global audience via Vocal Media. As a creator, I'm excited to combine my technical expertise with my passion for writing and storytelling.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor10 months ago

    Dear Ms. Fiza Khan - Thank you for the lovely comment re; "Dear Mom" and although I have T-Shirts older than you, you may now start archiving 'Favorite' memories for your 'Kids' someday, too. *As I scroll through your gorgeous presentations I've subscribed to you with pleasure; although a bit confused about the many "Khan's" - You are a marvelous 'StoryTeller' - Welcome to our little Village Neighborhood - Yes, as you've said, it's amazing to me that so many can relate and interact with one another from a Globe apart. If you have a moment please scroll to my 'Spaghetti-Straps' this lovely offering reminded me of that - Terrific how our little stories remind others of theirs - Jay Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

  • Creature Feathersabout a year ago

    Awesome 😍

  • Waleed Ansariabout a year ago

    Nice

  • Testabout a year ago

    Beatiful .....

  • Aamir Ansariabout a year ago

    Splendous

  • Aamir Ansariabout a year ago

    Beautifully written

  • Ahmed Nawaz Ansariabout a year ago

    Nice one

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.