Poets logo

Love at first sight

Love Poem

By Earth Angel JennPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

That very second as you walked through the door

right then did I know I had seen a glimpse

of my one true love.

I did not want to stare

but I couldn't help but look away.

I knew I wanted you.

That absolute timing

The most amazing feeling had overcome me.

That introduction would be our start

of a new beginning

of our whole lives together.

You are my perfect match.

My soul mate.

My everything.

When I glance into your eyes

I see something I have never seen before.

I see a world of happiness.

A world of peace.

That piece of love that is so rare.

I didn't know it existed.

So true it has no lies.

So light as a feather.

So calm as day.

I knew that love had happened

Out of nowhere it came like a bolt of lightning.

From that second on

I knew we were together as one.

Holding on to that perfect day.

Nothing can change how I feel about you.

I know our emotions are the same.

I am forever grateful

that I met someone so special like you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Earth Angel Jenn

Taurus, Spiritual, Insomniac, ENFP, Cancer Survivor

Love writing, your donations are appreciated and will give me the motivation to continue writing stories for you to enjoy, Love and Light

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.