Poets logo

Love at first sight?

What is this feeling?

By Tayla HenryPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Love at first sight?
Photo by Shaira Dela Peña on Unsplash

I remember my first crush.

Its always that typical popular sporty guy at school who has all the girls surrounding him and I was one of those girls.

When I first saw him I thought I was dreaming, I never thought I would develop the emotion of love towards him but I did.

What made my heart pound was how kind and caring he was to me, he stopped his friends from messing up my desk even though they barely did anything to mess it up, or the teasing looks we gave each other which made us smile.

His friends knew I liked him through a truth or dare game without him. They teased me every day showing me hearts and pointing to him or always telling me to come sit next to him.

But I was shy.

I was too shy to say something like ‘I like you’ or ‘I have a crush on you.’ And because of this it led me to a one sided love and it stayed like that until we part ways.

He was my love at first sight, I just wished he would be my forever instead.

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    THWritten by Tayla Henry

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.