Poets logo

Love at First Sight

"Did my heart love till now?"

By JessicaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
*Google image search: Still from Romeo and Juliet (2013) film*

I fell for you

The way lovers tend to

In the night like people do

I looked at you

And somehow suddenly knew

That you were true

Then I touched you

And the whole sky changed hue

And the wind changed the direction She blew

Then you smiled at me

And your eyes and mouth were all I could see

And it changed all I thought I would be

But when you kissed me

It was so fervently

That I knew it was with all your entirety

And then you loved me

Because I felt it immensely

And your love had changed my reality

Now all I see is us

In which I'll place all trust

And forget all that could have been or was.

vintagelove poemsinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

Jessica

Avid Sims fanatic, sometimes streamer over at twitch.tv/everybodysims, who loves a good love story and poetry that speaks to the romantic in her <3.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.