Poets logo

Love at First Sight

Easy Love

By Colt HendersonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
10

I can't believe I said yes,

I normally hide at these things,

But something said to go full dress,

And now I sit, honor of kings.

I completely went all out,

Got dressed to the nines.

Now I am ready to breakout

And enjoy the end of these party lines.

Finally got inside the house,

Drifted towards the punch bowl.

I was still timid, like a mouse,

But I decided to try and fake my stroll.

I passed right by you,

Never seeing the forest through the trees,

But you saw me and cut through,

As you approached my heart seized.

I had to hold my breath,

Or I would have hyperventilated.

Your beauty almost caused sudden death

And my mouth felt stalemated.

Where had you come from?

When did you get here?

What will be the outcome?

How will I conquer my fear?

Our eyes met through the smoke,

And you gave me a smile.

I tried to speak but I choked,

And you went the extra mile.

Soon we were introduced,

And chatting up a storm.

Our new love was induced,

And our lives transformed.

love poems
10

About the Creator

Colt Henderson

I usually write horror.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.