Poets logo

Love at first sight

By Alaric E. Stryker

By Alaric A. StrykerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

It was just a birthday party,

this wasn't supposed to happen.

I don't even know you,

you're just some friend of a friend,

nothing special.

But oh, that smile,

and don't even get me started on her laugh.

She had this air about her.

I've been in love before,

this is better.

The moment wasn't mine alone.

Something went off in us,

we would have been inseparable,

but she already had someone.

Just my luck.

She wishes she never told me.

We had this perfect spark,

felt the Red Thread of Fate.

I found my soulmate that night,

now I'd just have to wait for her.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Alaric A. Stryker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.