Poets logo

Love at first Glimpse

The truth

By Cifer MushuPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Desertflower-Dreamtime

Peter,

I fell in love with you before I could have a good look.

I was struck. I wasn’t ready or prepared.

It was the end of summer and I had just enjoyed the sunset from the balcony of my room in Brussels. In the distance I saw you cross the street, a faceless blurr of brown and green, but you caught my eye. I didnt Know you were you, but you turned into a golden ball of lovelight bouncing down the street. I heard you laugh and knew this laughter should be my home

Then I saw you were with a friend of mine, a friend who was coming to see me.

I opened the door, you smiled, I smiled. Your light filled the room and we hugged. I fell in love

now, 11 years later. 11 years spent together, I am still deeply and high in love.

the things we have done with our lives together seem like magic to me.

I would fall in love with you at first sight all over again, I do, all the time.

I still see a bouncing ball of lovelight

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Cifer Mushu

Poetic and Mythic Realist

Dreamtime Nomad

more of a mover than a writer,

but words dance too

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.