Poets logo

Love And Victorious

I Dance

By Om Prakash John GilmorePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Igor Haritanovich from Pexels

In the wake of the flame I dance.

I dance for the laughter,

I dance for the tears.

I dance for the hopes,

I dance for the dreams dreaded,

decimated and discarded.

I dance with the fire as it purifies

my hopes,

my dreams, my heart and soul

so that I,

like you my Beloved One,

can see more clearly,

hear without distraction,

and love beyond the capacity of any human being

in this, our hour of need.

Love is emerging from the ashes of my heart.

as a rose from an unbroken bush,

or the waves of the mighty ocean

rising up and crashing back,

into that wonderment called You.

I will survive in Love

And will be victorious.

© 2/8/22

Please follow us if you like what you are reading, subscribe, or leave a tip for the artist.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Om Prakash John Gilmore

John (Om Prakash) Gilmore, is a Retired Unitarian Universalist Minister, a Licensed Massage Therapist and Reiki Master Teacher, and a student and teacher of Tai-Chi, Qigong, and Nada Yoga. Om Prakash loves reading sci-fi and fantasy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.