Poets logo

Love and Sadness

Yet Gaining Happiness

By Ashley TenoldPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Middle School Crush

Though Heart becoming Mush

As the Teacher's voice fills the room.

My eyes slowly making their way to you.

The feeling of my heart about to bloom.

Though I know there is no reason to pursue.

Your face draped with your raven hair.

The bored look on your face.

Along with look of despair.

Setting my heart at a slow pace.

Wanting to reach to your heart

To give you some form of peace

But seeing you want to be set apart

and wanting to be release

My heart aching

Though never prevailing

Looking Through The Game Store

Then Forgetting the Life Before

Getting off of work and decided to see a friend

Walking through the doors, giving her a wave

Looking towards the side, and my gaze had end

Seeing a man playing DnD, my heart cave

Feeling a small amount of an inviting allure

My face begun to blush

His brown eyes that was hard to endure

As my voice began to hush

A few weeks later

Meeting him again

With the help of an inspirator

Our talk was not abstain

Years going on by

Our little family enjoying each other

Though first we were shy

But we have come to love one another

love poems
1

About the Creator

Ashley Tenold

A 29 year old mother of two.

Loves writing, sewing, crocheting, singing, and dancing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.