Poets logo

Love and Sadness

boundless Love

By Shoaib AhmadPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Love and Sadness
Photo by Joel Overbeck on Unsplash

In dreams of love, my heart takes flight

Through starry skies, and endless night

Where passion burns with fiery might

And holds me close, so warm and tight

But when I wake, my heart is sore

For love's embrace, I have no more

Deep sadness grips me to the core

And tears flow freely, to the floor

Yet still I long for love's sweet touch

To feel its power, oh so much

To know its depths, and feel its rush

And be consumed by its great crush

For love is boundless, love is free

It's all-encompassing, you see

It fills my soul with ecstasy

And makes my heart sing joyfully

So though my dreams may fade away

And leave me feeling lost and gray

My love for you will always stay

Unlimited, in every way.

how tovintagesurreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Shoaib Ahmad

This page is for dreamchasing, adventure, and catharsis. Hope my musings connect with others out there.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Shoaib AhmadWritten by Shoaib Ahmad

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.