Poets logo

Love and Relationships

A short poet for love and relationships

By JudithPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

In the depths of my heart, love does reside,

A flame that burns so bright and true.

For you, my darling, I'd cross oceans wide,

And do anything for you.

Our love is like a rose, delicate and sweet,

But with thorns that can cut so deep.

Yet, even when we argue and compete,

My love for you I'll always keep.

Through the trials and storms that we face,

Our bond grows stronger every day.

In your loving embrace, I find my place,

And my fears and worries melt away.

For you are the sunshine in my life,

The one who makes my heart sing.

Together we'll face both joy and strife,

And to you, my love, I'll always cling.

So take my hand and walk with me,

Through the twists and turns of life.

I promise to love you endlessly,

Through all the joys and strife.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Judith

I am a housewife with a passion for writing and a talent for creating interesting articles. With my talent for writing and my passion for sharing, I will sure to become one of your favorite article creators.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.