Poets logo

LOVE AND LIFE

..they often blend..

By Margaret BrennanPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
8

Love and Life

..they often blend..

* * * * *

I loved.

He didn’t.

He left.

*

He loved.

I didn’t.

He stayed.

I tried.

*

He stayed.

I stayed.

Love grew.

Decades later,

Still together.

love poems
8

About the Creator

Margaret Brennan

I am a 76 year old grandmother who loves to write, fish, and grab my camera to capture the beautiful scenery I see around me.

My husband and I found our paradise in Punta Gorda Florida where the weather always keeps us guessing.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Gina C.4 days ago

    Oh, this is so powerful! I love the emotion you've stirred here - a story of the complex nature of love ❤️

  • Wow! Powerful! April is poetry month and I am enjoying reading poetry so much. Thank you!❤️

  • Murali13 days ago

    This poem expresses the complexity of love.

  • Kelsey Clarey13 days ago

    This is a beautiful poem! You captured so much complexity in a relationship.

  • Basit Ali14 days ago

    Love is a breakless part of life. Sometime dim sometime shine. RECURRING LOVE IS A MAGNET THAT CHANGES BELOVED FROM IRON TO MAGNET. AND MY DEAR AND RESPECTABLE LADY, THANKS TO SUBSCRIBE ME AND ONCE AGAIN THANKS TO COMMENT AND TO LIKE MY POEM. GOD BLESS YOU.

  • Mariann Carroll14 days ago

    I love a good romance poem !!!!!

  • angela hepworth14 days ago

    Love is a complex and fickle thing, but so is human perseverance. I loved your poem! Especially the part about loving and growing together.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.