Poets logo

Love and Honey

Meditations with a bee

By Christian GalePublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
1

Cultivating stillness amongst storm clouds of thought,

bringing balance where internal waters were fraught.

Sitting alone on a beach, I moved into a place neither could reach.

Nothing near me but water and sand,

until a small bee landed on my hand.

With wings that were wet,

we sat together in calmness I'll never forget.

I wondered what his journey had been,

and how long he had endured it before he flew in.

As this was not a place that bees were ever seen,

I began to ponder what his visit might mean.

Remaining with my decision to enter my place of zen,

I decided to bring with me my tired little friend.

In times of despair this space is always there,

where I go to wash away my cares, with soft breaths of air.

Directing the warmth of my exhales intently,

I had hoped they would dry him gently.

Although my hand was steady,

I left it relaxed for when he was ready.

“How long does it take for wings to dry?” I wondered.

“How much rest would he need before he could fly?” I pondered.

Perhaps his thoughts and mine were becoming one.

When the sun began to set,

my eyes opened to catch its rays like a net.

Looking down, I could see the bee had been moving around.

It was now possible to hear his familiar sound,

with his wings looking drier, and energy seemingly higher.

Even with the sun being down,

I could see his day was looking brighter.

The moment came when he lifted off my hand.

Taking a flight around, he came back but didn’t land.

Floating just in front of me,

I received a warm thought full of love and honey.

Thank you for reading and supporting my writing endeavors!

If any of the subject matter resonated with you, please feel free to Like, Subscribe, Comment, and Share with others, as well as your related articles to help keep the conversation going!

Thank you for your Tips, they are always appreciated and go towards creating future articles.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.