Poets logo

Love and fate

Find a wife

By Joseph McCainPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

Find a wife

Love's maze is true,

My wife is my guide,

Her eyes burn with taut hue

She came by fate,

Warm and sate.

Our love grows

By trial and date.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Joseph McCain

I love my wife. I love my children. And I had a 30 year love affair with newspapers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joseph McCain (Author)10 months ago

    I apologize. I should have denoted the cover art is AI generated from NightCafe.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.