Poets logo

Love

A happy poem;)

By ShalløwPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Sorry I lied, but be happy life can get better:)

Loyalty is different it's not a feeling it's an act

I've learned to love loyalty it's an action that doesn't come attached

You can say you love me, but still find ways to stab me in my back

I gave my all away, but I didn't even receive half

I was a broken vase, but you left me with more cracks

I got manipulation; you left me to see through all your acts

I wanted commitment, but loves no ordinary game

It's a feeling disconnected from the thoughts inside your brain

It disagrees with the facts leaving you in pain

A lion wears many clothes, but the teeth are just the same

My heart was offered, but there was no exchange

The bite hurts plentiful I couldn't go back the way I came

My heart bleeding out the tricks driving me insane

I wish we could all love equally, but I got burned by all your flames

I came to you a blank canvas how did I leave with all the stains

I thought I had freedom it was chains left in disguise

We had something whole til we were disconnected by the lies

A one-sided relationship you couldn't bare my pain inside

I was a wounded animal I thought you'd help me survive

But Imagine how you left me. 

Imagine how I felt 

When I was the burning candle being watched at as I melt

Even together I had no one to coincide

Made it out of childhood just to still be on my own

Even now might as I try there's no creating a future home

I had you by my side, but even now I'm all alone

You used to be my rock, but now you see

I'm just another broken stone tumbling in the sea

-Shalløw

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Shalløw

Be the light others can't show, Be the water to the ones who can't grow, Be the friend others wish to know. Don't lose yourself to pain because it might never let go. 031

-19 made it into college lol

-Shalløw

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.