Poets logo

Loud Snoring

It's a struggle

By Cathy holmesPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
34
Photo by Simran Sood on Unsplash

Laying in bed in the morning,

listening to hubby's loud snoring.

I jump out of bed,

and slap his big head,

with a slipper I found on the flooring.

performance poetry
34

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (30)

Sign in to comment
  • Kimabout a year ago

    πŸ˜‚

  • Lena Folkertabout a year ago

    πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I don't know why vocals playing. Just crown you the winner of limericks from here on to forever πŸ˜‚

  • Rikke Krammeabout a year ago

    I'm crying nowπŸ˜‚πŸ€£

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    You guys are mean. Just shove him under the bed. Ha ha Cathy, bad Cathy.

  • Spectacular! If I were you, after I hit him with the slipper, I'd stuff his nose and mouth so he can't breath. If he wakes up on time, he lives. If he doesn't, well then it was his time to go. Lol! Loved your limerick!

  • Caroline Janeabout a year ago

    ha ha ha!

  • Ahna Lewisabout a year ago

    Haha, the rhyme in last line made me laugh. Nice job!

  • Vadim Kaganabout a year ago

    LOL :)

  • Gerald Holmesabout a year ago

    LOL! I think this is how my wife feels.

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Hubby better remove all slippers from the bedroom πŸ˜€

  • Marilyn Gloverabout a year ago

    Lol, I love it! πŸ˜‚

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    lol! My hubby wakes the bears out of hibernation with his snore! Love this πŸ˜€

  • Sonia Heidi Unruhabout a year ago

    Confession... my hubby is actually the snoree, not the snorer in our household... hopefully he won't read this and get ideas!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    HAHAHA!!! I love that he had to have a 'big' head. And of course he got slapped with a slipper. Too funny!!! You are like a limerick queen already!!

  • JBazabout a year ago

    Oh, Cathy I need to go have a beverage with you. I really need to know what goes on in your head. Too funny and I know my wife amy agree with this.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Awesome flow! Well done 😍

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    This was great!! I think it was kind of you to use a slipper and not something harder hahah

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Lol - I’ve experienced this kind of snoring firsthand. Well done!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    LOL!!! Cathy you are on a roll!!! Loved this!!!πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’•

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    We had a female relative staying over last Christmas that made me feel as if I had forgotten a buzzsaw in the next room. I love this, and completely sympathize with the slipper!

  • Adam Stanbridgeabout a year ago

    LMAO! That was great! nice work once again. :)

  • Eugenette Morinabout a year ago

    That was great! Easy to see you do exactly as you say lol

  • Caroline Cravenabout a year ago

    Ha! Good one!

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    This is fabulous!🀣

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.