Poets logo

Lost

In Glances

By Antoinette L BreyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
8
Lost
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Dancing

In the wave of your attraction

Seeing only my desire, for satisfaction

Touching

Real

Affection

Closing into

Tumbling alluring

Intense moments

On the road to

Noticing my reaction

love poems
8

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher 12 months ago

    This is very nice. I love the easy flow of your words and the natural rhythm of the phrasing. Great work!!!

  • Poppy about a year ago

    This is gorgeously written

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Antoinette this was a beautiful poem, it felt romantic and passionate. Nicely done!

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    so few words that say so much - excellent work!

  • Rachel M.Jabout a year ago

    Lovely

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Awesome!!! Loved it!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.