Poets logo

Lost To Your Touch

A Poem

By Katerina PetrouPublished 23 days ago Updated 23 days ago 1 min read
Lost To Your Touch
Photo by NITISH GOSWAMI on Unsplash

Trying so hard, I am. So hard

to find the light you took from me.

Gain the sun I lost to your touch.

Be the woman I was once used to be.

Hold confidence in my hips, not this

phantom feeling of your palms spread

across them. The loss of an almost lover.

Worse than that, the loss of a friend.

So many times I converse in the mirror,

tell myself that you were not kind to me.

Not ever. How my mind is now clearer, but

my heart still holds a place for you. I try

to replace it with hate. It is just not true.

How I hate that I still love you.

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems

About the Creator

Katerina Petrou

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • MarLarsen23 days ago

    Making every month extra dollars by doing an easy job Online. Last month i have earned and received $18539 from this home based job just by giving this only mine 2 hrs a day. Easy to do work even a child can get this and start making money Online. Get this today by follow instructions on this website................. www.worksprofit1.com

Katerina PetrouWritten by Katerina Petrou

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.