Poets logo

Lost Luggage

Misadventures

By LeeannPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

As I took my first step out the door,

The world beckoned me to explore,

To see the sights I've only seen in books,

To live and learn from different nooks.

I hopped on planes and trains and boats,

With a backpack and a map to note,

The places I've been and the things I've seen,

The cultures I've learned and the people I've been.

From the bustling cities to the quiet towns,

The mountains high and the oceans profound,

I've tasted food that made my taste buds dance,

And danced with locals in a joyful trance.

I've seen the sunset in the Sahara sand,

And the Northern Lights in a distant land,

I've hiked the Machu Picchu and the Great Wall,

And stood in awe at Niagara's fall.

But with each journey, I've come to know,

That the world is big and the beauty's on show,

But it's the people I've met along the way,

Who made my travels brighten each day.

So as I come back home to where I began,

I'll cherish the memories of my travel plans,

And dream of the day when I'll be back on the go,

To see the world and its wonders, high and low.

Thanks for reading, now go out and shine!

> > > > > >

listslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalhow toheartbreakchildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guideart
Like

About the Creator

Leeann

✨Storyteller by heart ✨Wordsmith by trade ✨Ready to craft compelling content that captivates and inspires. 📚🖋️ Let's create something amazing together!"💻👩‍💻

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.