Poets logo

Lost Lover

sad ooem

By Tamama KhanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Lost Lover
Photo by Amir Esrafili on Unsplash

Title: Lost Lover

And I looked for you like a relic

In the ruins of the temple of memories.

For you were the waves

That kept me afloat

The wind in my sail

That kept me going.

When you left

I sank to davy jones locker

And lost my breath.

For my mansion of love

Felt empty without you

My soul fell to the floor

Like an apple from a tree.

Yet I searched

But I never found you

Like a relic, lost in history

You disappeared from my life.

Finding the loved one is blessing for soul. Losing him is everlasting pain.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.