Poets logo

All is Lost

sad poetry

By Tamama KhanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
All is Lost
Photo by Maksym Kaharlytskyi on Unsplash

Title: All is lost

Ahhh!!!

Another day finds me,

Searching for scraps of food,

And I could smell the eggs and bacon from a mile away,

There’s that perfume again,

And that sweet voice of my once wife,

If only I had eyes to see her once more,

Would I admire at her beauty and her shy eyes looking at me.

I could remember her,

Before it happened on the year 1987, (Nuclear war between USA and the Soviet Union)

The nuclear that took my eyes and all I had,

And now all I see with is only with my ears, nose and heart.

All was lost in a second,

Didn’t have time to mourn my loss,

First my eyes, asserts and job for I can’t work without eyes.

Lastly my beloved Tracey for she couldn’t have a blind husband to look after.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.