Poets logo

Lost in You

All I Need

By Isabelle™ YefonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1
All I need is nothing but your illuminating smile

As your warm hands encompassed me, my heart yearned to be in rhythm with yours.

I have never felt more alive,

As we swung together, under the full moon.

Smiling from ear to ear and gasping at the awesome dream.

You swore to protect me from night prowlers,

Taking an arrow to the chest on my behalf.

I remember it all: your blissful embrace, your warm breath, your soft lips.

You are my light.

I'm in a dark tunnel, only your voice shows me the way.

The light of your love, my fire.

The soft feathery kiss of your lips on my skin, my desire.

The ignited electricity, so strong it could light up this city.

The light in me yearns to burst out into the skyline, for all to see how special you make me feel.

For all I need is nothing but your illuminating smile,

Your melodious moan,

Your starry eyes.

For in you, I am fulfilled.

Light of my life.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Isabelle™ Yefon

I'm a writer, Poet, Jurist and activist.

I have published a book on Amazon, titled, Nailah Dado and the White Man's Bread.

Anticipating publishing another soon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.