Poets logo

Lost in waiting

One sided love

By Ming XiaoPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2
Lost in waiting
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I wanted to say,

But couldn't express,

I waited for you,

But you wouldn't come.

You were here,

But lost somewhere,

I sadly chuckled,

Knowing it's her.

Am I so boring,

Or not attractive,

Should I change myself,

Or be her?

When will you love me?

Will you ever love?

Or just empathy towards me,

Forcing yourself to stay.

Moments slip away,

In the silence we dwell,

Longing for words unspoken,

Lost in waiting's spell.

I'll wait no longer,

For love to bloom or fade,

I'll embrace my worth,

And find my own way.

In the echoes of our silence,

I find strength to break away.

Through the haze of uncertainty,

I'll emerge, unbound and free.

love poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Ming Xiao

A poet weaving tales of love, fiction, and motivation into captivating verses. Join me on a journey through the realms of emotion and imagination, where words dance to inspire and touch the soul. ENJOY❤️

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Silver Serpent Books2 months ago

    Maybe it's just because I finished reading "The Setting Sun", but there's a particular hollow, sad strength that I feel echoed here too. Lovely poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.