Poets logo

LOST IN TIME

A TIME TRAVELER I WAS

By Ema Published about a year ago 1 min read
2
LOST IN TIME
Photo by Thanos Pal on Unsplash

Lost in Time

A time traveler I was,

Adventuring through the ages,

My machine brought me far and wide,

To pages in history's pages.

But one fateful day,

Something went amiss,

The gears of my machine,

Began to whir and hiss.

I found myself alone,

In a strange and distant place,

A time far removed from mine,

Without a friendly face.

I searched and searched,

For a way to get back home,

But every turn and every twist,

Left me feeling more alone.

I saw things I'd never seen,

A world that was unknown,

But all the while I yearned,

For the place that I called home.

I longed for the familiar,

For the comfort of my time,

But in this strange and distant land,

I knew that I could not climb.

So I wandered through the ages,

Lost and all alone,

Forever searching for a way,

To find my way back home.

excerptsvintagesurreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhow toheartbreakfact or fictionchildrens poetrybook reviewsart
2

About the Creator

Ema

Dark soul with deep secrets and tales to be told.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.