Poets logo

Lost in the Woods: A Poem of the Enchanted Forest

"Discovering the Magic and Wonder of Nature's Hidden Sanctuary"

By Nikhil ThalePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Lost in the Woods: A Poem of the Enchanted Forest
Photo by Steven Kamenar on Unsplash

In a forest glade so serene,

Amidst the emerald green,

Nature's beauty comes alive,

With every breath, I take and thrive.

The trees, they stand so tall,

In perfect harmony, one and all,

Their leaves dance in the breeze,

Singing songs of pure bliss.

A ray of light breaks through the leaves,

A spectacle so pure, it leaves me in awe,

It illuminates the path ahead,

A journey to a world, yet to be tread.

The fragrant blooms, in colors so bright,

A symphony of nature's delight,

Their perfume fills the air,

A sensory bliss, beyond compare.

In this magical place, time stands still,

The silence so calming, it's a thrill,

The symphony of nature, a perfect score,

A place where dreams come alive, and soar.

Oh, how I cherish this forest glade,

A paradise on earth, nature's crusade,

A place that fills my heart with glee,

A world of enchantment, for all to see.

Here's a continuation of the poem:

A gentle breeze rustles the leaves,

And birds sing sweet melodies.

The forest glade is a magical place,

A haven of peace and grace.

The sunlight filters through the trees,

Casting dappled shadows on the leaves.

The earthy scent of the forest floor,

Is a fragrance that I adore.

The flowers bloom in brilliant hues,

Their petals coated with morning dew.

The insects buzz and flit around,

In this enchanted place I've found.

I lose myself in the beauty here,

The serenity so calming and clear.

The forest glade is a world apart,

A place of wonder for the heart.

So let me stay in this forest glade,

A place where my soul can be swayed,

By the magic of nature, wild and free,

And the enchanting beauty I see.

nature poetrysurreal poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Nikhil Thale

I am a tech enthusiast and blogger with a passion for exploring the latest advancements in technology. I understand that choosing the right laptop or PC can be a daunting task, I also write poems in my free time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.