Poets logo

LOST IN THE SEA

FINDING HOPE AND STRENGTH IN THE DEPTHS OF SEA

By Muhammad BaxilPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
LOST IN THE SEA
Photo by Ivan Bandura on Unsplash

Lost in the sea, I am adrift

With nothing but the waves to lift

My spirits high, or bring them low

As I wander where the currents go

The horizon stretches far and wide

A vast expanse on every side

No land in sight, no guiding star

Just the endless ocean, near and far

I feel so small, so all alone

In this great blue world unknown

And yet I know that I must try

To keep my hopes and dreams alive

For though I'm lost and far from shore

I'll keep on sailing evermore

Until I find my way back home

And the sea no longer roams.

Through stormy seas and starry nights

I'll hold on tight with all my might

To the rudder of my tiny boat

And pray that God will keep me afloat

The waves may toss me to and fro

And test my will, my strength, my soul

But I'll keep on fighting, till the end

And never let the sea defeat me again

For even though I'm lost in the sea

I know that someday, I'll be free

To sail once more beneath the sun

And find my way back to where I belong

So let the winds and waves do their worst

And let the sea keep quenching its thirst

For I'll keep on sailing, through thick and thin

And trust that one day, I'll find my way back in.

inspirationalnature poetryfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Muhammad Baxil

I have a passion for crafting compelling and informative content that engages and informs readers. With a deep love for language and a keen eye for detail, I strive to create written pieces that captivate readers and leave a lasting impact.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.