Poets logo

Lost In The Night

Looking For Love

By Adam EvansonPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
4
Lost In The Night
Photo by Lukas Robertson on Unsplash

Sometimes I wonder

What it’s all about.

Is it written in the stars?

Can you read it in the tea?

Can you find it in the bars

Of Tahiti?

Or can you see it through the bars of Orion

With the eyes of a cat and the roar of a lion,

Is it looking for you?

Is it looking for me?

Or will you and I forever be

Lost in the night?

***

Once I found love

Then I let it go

It slipped through my fingers

Like fast-melting snow

I got down on my knees

I so wanted to pray

But I forgot the words

And I heard myself say...

I’m feeling lonely

And lost in the night

Love come and find me

Arrow take flight

Don’t let me be lonely

And lost in the night

love poems
4

About the Creator

Adam Evanson

I Am...whatever you make of me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    I don't know why but when I read love ocme find me, self-love came to my mind. Loved your poem!

  • Ashley Lima9 months ago

    Really enjoy the rhyme scheme and rhythm. Great meaning, too

  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    I found this poem very mesmerising!

  • C.S LEWIS9 months ago

    great work You can also read the one I have prepared for you I am sure you will like it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.