Poets logo

Lost for Words

Lost for Words

By C.L. Deslongchamp Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Where did my words go? Those ones, deep down inside?

Now when my mouth opens, they run away and hide

I used to feel them deeply, they used to wrench my soul

Now those words are missing, sucked down in a black hole

My soul was tempted, tortured, torn to bits; to shred

And now this hole inside my heart presumes my soul is dead

The monachopsis engulfs my brain, my heart, my spirit, too

My klexos has become a canvased masterpiece of you.

The jouskas played inside my head have numbed me to my core.

And despite my liberosis, I urn and quake for more.

The process has turned kuebiko, incurable, no doubt

Extreme, intense alysm, of which I can’t get out

The carrousel of life delivers altschmerz in abundance

My emotions of pâro bring feelings of redundance

Despite the inner turmoil brewing right beneath the sand

The presence of the words upon my lips are banished; banned.

Previous emotions on my lips would turn to wit and wonder

But lately all my inner angst becomes apathy and sonder

This life has stripped the passion from my soapbox rebel heart

Words, like vapor, vanish from my lips, so never do they part.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

C.L. Deslongchamp

I am a freelance writer, poet, and artist. Author of Because I feel deeply, Poetry and Writings by Girls who Felt Deeply and Leader Great and Strong.

Instagram:c.l.deslongchamp

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.