Poets logo

Lost and found

Just the beginning

By kieshaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Lost and found
Photo by Tiago Bandeira on Unsplash

MISUNDERSTOOD/DOOTSREDNUSIM

they said they'd understand , they said they'd listen, then why am I still misunderstood?

feeling, that no one hears me , so I became silent,

thinking that no one would understand me so I became violent,

not caring about what's around me nor within,

becoming numb to the world , with no means to an end,

am I dirty ? , what is to become of me , who am I?,

crawling threw the world, feeling unsatisfied,

denied by the one's I love, because of my past,

reminded it of everyday, time fly's by and I watch as it pass,

crying my heart out yet no one listens, no one hears,

surrounded by, judgement, clouded by fears,

afraid to live, because I've become unsusceptible to change,

locked in a place where, my own reflection seems strange,

who am I?, why do I live through some much pain and misery,

losing everyone around me cause I've become my own company,

what?, life ?, what about, we've been out of touch since it began,

me, myself and I have become, my only friends,

but also my worst enemy, so I call upon god,

I dare not question him, against any and all odds,

he listens, and doesn't judge me, but accepts me thru and thru,

I turn and ask the lord what shall I do?,

that's a journey I'll soon come to understand I start to see,

caused by unfortunate events , that have matured me,

I feel, anger inside of me, ready to combust,

caught in temptation, feeling the emptiness with lust,

I've become one within myself in the silence ,

distancing myself in my mind on a far away island,

the world has turned its back on me and made me cold,

its hard to love, understand, making it hard me to mold,

in this darkness I find myself, alone but....at peace,

where all my anger and anxiety , seems to cease,

I've become aware that sometimes peace within startles me,

a tear fall's, and it all becomes plain to see,

my fear, and anger, have pulled me from reality,

making it hard for me to accept change,

the light shines through breaking what once seemed strange,

and I see my self reflecting , in the window pane heart begins to pound ,

caught in my own eye's, looking back at me now,

I'm trapped within my own confinement and threw away the key,

the problem , has to be fixed starting with not the world, but me!

clouded once by, doing what wasn't good,

only accept that I can't, and not that I could,

sitting here facing the cold reality,

that I was the one, that really, never understood me!

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

kiesha

I'm a mom of two girls, there's so much more to me that meets the eye. I'm and Artist, musician, scholar, and so much more. I have so many plans for my future , music, engineering and design own my own company and more. follow your dreams.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.