Poets logo

Losing My Fire

A Writer's Worst Nightmare

By Angel AdagioPublished 3 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
2
Losing My Fire
Photo by Paul Bulai on Unsplash

I sit with my pen and paper, and nothing happens. All the stories I want to tell and the things I need to say, I can't.

My hands are stuck. The paper is blank.

I used to be able to conjure up any emotion I needed to. They came from a real place, but it was easy to remind myself of the memories.

But now, there's nothing.

I am an empty pit, and the fire has slowly burnt out.

No one has noticed the decline in my mind, but it is real.

My words have faltered, and that's where the problems begin.

sad poetryMental Health
2

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.