Poets logo

Lorde

A poem for my crush

By Solo GamezPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The only reason I would ever want

to be famous would be so that

I can meet our Lorde and saviour

and woo her with my words.

You sang to me once.

Do you remember this?

We’ll meet at the tennis courts,

I’ll get the green light,

and she’ll fall in love with a writer in the dark

who could be her brightest light.

We’ll be part of the love club,

they’ll hang us in the Louvre

(down the back but who cares?

Still the Louvre.),

and we’ll never be anyone’s liability again

because we’ll be on each other’s team.

She will be apart of my ribs again,

and we will protect each other

from all of the homemade dynamite.

I can hear the violence,

the boom boom boom has been

broadcast and everyone is

dancing so let’s make this happen, pen.

art
Like

About the Creator

Solo Gamez

Words that have the power to move mountains.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.