Poets logo

Lord, what fools these Romantics be!

A Poem By Ross E F Lombardi

By Ross E Fortune LombardiPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1

.

Lord, what fools these Romantics be!

By Ross E F Lombardi

.

A fool once said…

“Tis better to have loved and lost,” - “Than never to have loved at all.”

THIS is bullshit!

The pain is NOT worth it!

.

A fool once said…

“Tis better to have loved and lost,” - “Than never to have loved at all.”

While - I wish I had never lost at all!

While - I wish I had never found at all!

.

Really??

“Tis better to have loved and lost,”?? - “Than never to have loved at all”??

Well! - I wish I had never loved at all!

.

Those silly dime store guru twats that stupidly say,

“The pain of loss” - “Does not outweigh the pleasure of love.”

Never really loved, in the first place.

And may they never learn,

What real love feels like.

Lucky bastards!

.

The memories are not bittersweet.

They are just plain old, vomit gag reflex, gross bitter!

And I do not want them!

.

Oi god! – You Wanker!

“let this cup of suffering be taken away from me.”

Screw your will and you what might want - I INSIST!'

For I am full!

My love sickened stomach ‘Runith over’ with this bilge!

I do not want to drink from this poison chalice anymore!

.

“Tis - NOT –

I repeat NOT

“…better to have loved and lost,” - “Than never to have loved at all.”

I wish I had never met her!

.

IF

“Tis better to have loved and lost,” - “Than never to have loved at all.”

Then I wish I had never lived a life

- in which to have ever loved.

.

“Tis better to have loved and lost,”??- “Than never to have loved at all”??

KISS MY ARSE!

MY - OLD - HAIRY - SMELLY - FAT ARSE – With that romantic CRAP!

.

Here is MY version!

“Tis better to have NEVER loved and NEVER lost,” - “Than EVER to have loved at all!”

“If the definition of a full life is THIS sort of pain?” - “Then tis far better to have never of been born at all!”

.

Sorry, - O’ Shakey Spear’O, - You absolute moron!

“Lord, - What fools these Romantics be.”

Carve THAT on your bloody gravestone!

.

AND CHOKE ON IT!

.

love poemssad poetry
1

About the Creator

Ross E Fortune Lombardi

Writer. Gamer, Goth

A (Constantly Failing To Be Funny) satirist!

[email protected]

Mutare non est meum

Cantus moriar

BLOG:

http://lombot.co.uk

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    I totally agree with you! Love sucks and can bite me! 🥸

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.