Poets logo

Looking Towards The Future

New Life

By Jasmine HarrisPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Looking Towards The Future
Photo by Anna Scarfiello on Unsplash

I've been thinking about the little things that used to bring me down.

I thought I tried my best but I guess I was wrong.

But there's nothing that can stop me now.

There's nothing that can drag me down.

There's no one that can stop me.

Nothing can stand in my way.

I'm letting go of the past.

Getting rid of the negativity.

All those fake friends can stay where they are.

They're only trying to hold me back.

surreal poetrysocial commentary
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Yes, keep going! Great work! Good job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.