Poets logo

Looking To The Divine

Finding Hope

By Tracie SperlingPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 2 min read
1
Looking To The Divine
Photo by Marc-Olivier Jodoin on Unsplash

Through the darkest nights, I found a glimmer of hope. No matter the struggle, my spirit will always cope. Stars illuminate the darkness, guiding us towards hope and light. Chasing dreams so bright, grateful for this pain thankful for the strength to fight. Grateful for the night, where I find my guiding light.

No longer waiting for the moment that is just right because I am feeling so alive grateful for the moment, as hope thrives. Losing the weight of this world overcoming every hurdle I’ll paint rainbows because I believe in a future unfurled. I am grateful for the heavens above. With every step I take, I'll find love in the unknown. Setting our spirits free like doves.

Never alone lost in your own maze of fears. Finding a natural rhythm I will no longer doubt what I’ve become. My vision of my fate so insulting. In the face of doubters, my success will keep exulting. In moments of doubt, I’ll conquer with cheers. And as I lie down I see clear the light of truth because the pain disappears. The silence is melody to my ears. Quieting my mind I find peace With faith as my guide, hope whispers an answer. In every setback, a lesson we unveil. With every sunrise, new beginnings unfold and hope prevails. Awakening love's fire, unstoppable as it sails a flame that won’t ever depart. "I'm hopeful also because I got my man, he cooks for me in a beautiful pan, holds my hand and......we snuggle in candy land!"(Ryan Kenni). Relying on support to make it through with gratitude in my heart light shining down on me, taking every breath. To be ready to rise above in the chaos of life I’ll heal and restart. With open arms, I embrace the art of a fresh start. And set my spirit free like a butterfly where I spread my wings and fly. I’ll soar through the sky, reaching heights I can't deny. I know where I am going. I’ll keep on growing, my dreams forever glowing. I hear voices calling my name in this world of possibility I find serenity. No longer weighed down in the midst of darkness I discover my destiny. I will no longer question the purpose of life and risk falling into oblivion. In the midst of chaos, I'll rise and find hope through resilience. I am grateful for the chance to break free, finding brilliance. Beating my own drum in this symphony of life. I will seize every moment in this battle of emotions because my heart has been revived, embracing sunshine, no longer in strife.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.