Poets logo

Longing

Oh, how you tempt me so

By Nupur ParikhPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Longing
Photo by Matt Palmer on Unsplash

Distant as always, aren't you?

Isolation from you burns me like a branding rod

Somber and ever so dazzling in the moonlight

Too much of you and too little of me

Running towards you only leads me to my own demise

Acrimonious and hostile, swallowing all those that float atop you

Calming is the only way I would describe you, though

To love you and stay with you is the only dream that I peacefully sleep to

I yearn for you more than I can withstand, why must it consume me so?

Ocean waves so heartbreakingly beautiful, they tempt me

Never have I wished to drink and cry it all out as when I look at you, my love

nature poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Nupur Parikh

26. i enjoy naps, cats, and writing. that’s it.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.