Poets logo

Longing for You

A Poem of Missing My Loved One

By RamyaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Longing for You
Photo by Behzad Soleimanian on Unsplash

Every moment without you is an eternity

I ache for the sound of your voice, the touch of your hand

My heart is heavy with the weight of your absence

The world seems dull and gray without you here

I close my eyes and see your face before me

A smile that lights up my darkest days

I remember the feel of your arms around me

The warmth of your love, the comfort of your embrace

The nights are the hardest, the silence so deafening

I toss and turn, longing for your presence

The days drag on, an endless parade of emptiness

As I wait for the moment we'll be reunited again

Until then, I'll hold your memory close to my heart

And whisper your name into the void

Hoping that somehow, someway

You'll hear me, and know that I miss you more each day.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Ramya

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.