Poets logo

Longing for Long Desires

November Rain Challenge (unofficial)

By Thavien YliasterPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
4
Image by mateya from Pixabay | https://pixabay.com/photos/rain-november-autumn-nature-696068/ | https://pixabay.com/users/mateya-885910/

The children play, splashing in puddles.

"Kawaii," I say, speaking in Japanese.

Baby fever grips my paternal desires.

I studied, worked, and save money.

By Pang Yuhao on Unsplash
By Xiaole Tao on Unsplash
By Andre Taissin on Unsplash

To prepare for my future family.

To become a husband and father.

By Sandy Millar on Unsplash
By Aditya Romansa on Unsplash

***

Thavien's Token:

Made for Mother Combs' unofficial November Rain Challenge.

inspirationalsad poetrynature poetrylove poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    I don't know why I'm seeing this one so late, but I really enjoyed it!

  • I wish you all the best for your future! Loved your poem!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Very nice and good luck to you.

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Love nature poems!!! Brilliant and loving it!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.