Poets logo

Longevity

By Conlan Nielsen

By Conlan NielsenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Longevity
Photo by Jason Wong on Unsplash

Inquisition of my existence has left it upended. A complex sigularity of emotions and thoughts encompassed within the dredgen of oak and ash and thorn that is the scope of the infinite landscape within my mind.

A triumvirate of questions

Opportunity: Lost

Preservation: Ash

Salvation: None

This void sees light die. My bones snap, and my heart unwillingly gives. Transforming passion to "want" and "want" is suffering.

An agonizing trade for the fuel to become fit to serve the deserving, at the cost of apathy and indifference.

The void I walk, feel, experience, see

I ask myself: "Is this the darkness?"

It's rain with no storm, wind with no direction, an ocean with no waves.

This Darkness has taught me many lessons through its trials and tribulations of hardship its forced upon me.

Unclear whether I'm going to rise from it, or drown in it

Gazing into the void I observe that no place shall embrace me

No sense, no light, no self, no death. Just an indifferent puppet

Dangling on hope's strings

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.