Poets logo

Long Days

Short Poem

By TestPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Long Days
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

You left me here,

Craving your taste.

A long day without you

Is going to waste.

To feel your edges,

And the wetness on my tongue.

I need to get through this,

I need to stay strong.

The anticipation is intense

As I can feel you close.

I see you there

And I almost froze.

I take you in my hand

And everything becomes clear,

At the end of the day

I just needed a cold beer.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.