Poets logo

Lonely Soldier

by Yvonne Duncan 2023

By Yvonne DuncanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xU5n1GaS000

2020 Lonely Solider

Life is like a flower It just wants to grow

Love is what I desire My heart is burning in my soul

Come with me You will see The depth of my despair

I am wandering aimlessly Is anyone out there

____________________________________________________________________________________

Oh, I’m a lonely soldier travelling far and wide

Looking for my lady love come lay down by my side

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Romance is so fleeting It’s floating in the air

A gentleman is keeping Your heart it is so fair

Come with me You will see Candor will prevail (pause)

Homage I will give to you Our life Can now set sail

Solo:

Oh oh Ah Haa Oh Ho Ho Ha Ahhhh

Oh Ho Ho Ahh Ha Oh Ho Ho Ah Hahh

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Alas you love another Sweet kisses are no more

Life is just for Lovers My heart is now a chore

Come with me You will see My pride will take a toll (pause)

I will love you forever First loves never go

Oh I’m a lonely soldier travelling far and wide

Looking for my lady love (pause) My love will never (pause) die

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Yvonne Duncan

I love writing music...it is fluid like water when it flows into a story.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.