Poets logo

Lonely Nights

Finding Hope in the Darkness

By LauraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

The night is long and dark

As I lay here in my bed

The silence all around me

Echoes what's inside my head

The world outside is quiet

No laughter, no sound, no song

It's like the night is mocking me

As I lie here all alone

The hours stretch before me

Like an endless sea of time

With nothing to distract me

From this loneliness of mine

The pillow beside me empty

A reminder of what's lost

The memories of better times

Are now a bitter cost

I toss and turn in restlessness

As the hours slowly tick

The night is cold and heartless

And I'm lost within its grip

But even in this darkness

A glimmer of hope remains

That soon this night will end

And daylight will break the chains

For in the morning

Comes a new beginning, bright and clear

A chance to start afresh

Watch My Hot Vidoes

And leave behind the fear

So though these lonely nights are tough

And seem to never end

Watch My Hot Vidoes

I'll hold on to the hope that comes

With every new dawn, my friend.

Watch My Hot Vidoes

Watch My Hot Vidoes

surreal poetryslam poetrylove poemsheartbreakcelebrities
Like

About the Creator

Laura

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.