Poets logo

Loneliness

when you are alone and you don't have anyone around . How it feels

By Bilal HaiderPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Loneliness
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

Loneliness is a shadow that follows me

A constant companion, I cannot flee

It lingers in silence, it whispers in my ear

Reminding me that no one is near

In the still of the night, I am alone

No one to talk to, no one to phone

My thoughts are my only company

And they can be dark and gloomy

I wander through life, a solitary soul

No one to share my dreams and goals

I yearn for a friend, a kindred spirit

Someone to laugh with, someone to hear it

But the world keeps turning, and I keep on

Trudging through life, feeling withdrawn

I try to keep busy, to fill the void

But loneliness is persistent, it cannot be destroyed

So I learn to live with it, this unwelcome guest

And I try to find peace in the loneliness that I possess

For though it can be painful, it can also be a friend

Teaching me to be strong and to stand until the end

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Bilal Haider

A person who loves to share experiences and adventures .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.