Poets logo

Loneliness

A 2 AM Poem by Lonely Me

By BeePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Yesterday was a lonely day

I was thinking of going far away

But then I remembered, it was Wednesday

It's funny how I felt so lonely

Even though people were standing next to me

I kept thinking, it would be in serenity

If you would just let me be

In this world, I was not supposed to live

Too cruel it makes me want to disappear

It's difficult for me to forgive

All the times it made me shed a tear

Only if it didn't have an ulterior motive

I would get rid of my biggest fear

Will I ever find happiness

In this big worldwide mess

The purpose of life will end up being meaningless

Slowly it's destroying itself unless

Humans start changing their ways to express

Their distress when it comes to loneliness

I haven't been able to sleep lately

Is it because I have been very lonely

But it's not like it's new to me

I should be used to it you see

I hope someday someone will find me

And love me endlessly

Like the trees love thee

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.