Poets logo

Loneliness

a young, suffering heart

By Sassy Lady Ava GPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Photo courtesy Ava Garland Kensington

loneliness grips my heart now and then

and sends me into a whirl of depression

depression

that could make you feel

like you just want to die.

lonely feelings lurk inside of me

and sometimes pound deep down inside

like my heart pounds as it pumps the blood

through my veins...

loneliness flows there too.

if only there were love to come in

and pound deep down inside

like my heart pounds

and if only love would flow through my veins

and fill all the emptiness within me.

without love there is no meaning to life

and if there is no meaning to life

then there is no sense to live. '89

sad poetry

About the Creator

Sassy Lady Ava G

Poet, Songwriter, Parody writer and performer, Grammar tyrant, Cre8v by nature, here to hone my skills.

Ask for additional details...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sassy Lady Ava GWritten by Sassy Lady Ava G

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.