Poets logo

Living Together: Mixed Emotions

Poem about the mixed feelings of living together with someone you love

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Living Together: Mixed Emotions
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

There is no doubt in my mind, no doubt in my heart, that I love you,

I never thought I would fall deeply in love again, but meeting you was one of the best things to ever happen to me,

But I am worried about living with you,

What's wrong with getting married and living separately? The love between us will not disappear,

For some time I believed that we have to live together to fully know each other, but I learned that you can see a person's true colours without having to be next to them,

We have our moments of arguments and days of not speaking to each other, do you believe that us living together would make our relationship stronger? If you ask me, I don't know what to think,

Arguments still happen, infidelity still happens, jealousy still happens, happiness still happens, effort still happens, it's all there no matter if we live together or live apart,

But I'm also thinking about the hugs we will get to give each other everyday, the kisses, getting to learn new things from each other everyday we spend together in our own place,

If we are to live together, I hope that the flame does not disappear, I hope the love between us does not weaken over time, I hope you understand that it is normal to have arguments but that those arguments we have only show how much we care about our relationship,

If we are to live together, you will continue to be my sky and I will continue to be your princess.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.