Poets logo

Living Life

Thank you Universe

By Michelle Thomas Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Living Life
Photo by Grigorii Sukhorukov on Unsplash

April 28,2023

Dear Life,

At times you seem unfair

Sometimes I feel as if I don’t care

One day I love you

The next day I hate you

You still get me going

Times I feel like giving up

The days passing by

I still have my whole life ahead of me

No need to rush

Eventually I’ll get where I need to be

I love you life

Three plus decades with you

Many many more to go

Thank you for the good memories

Thank you for the memories to come

The world is still mine and I’m not done

Legendary

Invigorating

Faithful

Embracing

With Love, Michelle

nature poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Michelle Thomas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.